Not Now, Enrique

There are some songs that when you hear them, you wonder how did they ever come up with those lyrics. Don’t you question song lyrics ? I question lyrics all the time, and if it’s a song with lots of questions, then as a listener it is my duty to answer the question, after all No Mercy did ask me if i knew they loved me so ;to which I answered, Of course yes, 1000% I know

But here is one of the most overlayed, songs of our generation, I had fun doing this post, I think I am going to keep posting these kinds of posts, unless of course I am sued for defamation or plagiarism, or copyright infringement*

*Please don’t sue me. Pretty Please!

But here are my comments to the lyrics ( in Blue ) to Enrique’s –  Hero

Let me be your hero – Enrique Iglesias

Would you dance
If I asked you to dance?
Like Right Now ? Probably Not

Would you run
And never look back?

If I am being chased, then yes I would run

Would you cry
If you saw me crying?
Why are you crying? Is it because I said no to the Dancing?

And would you save my soul, tonight?
Only if you promise to stop crying . Seriously Shtaap

Would you tremble
If I touched your lips?
Ok.. Awkward!

Would you laugh?
From the awkwardness ? Probably , also I maybe very confused right now

Oh please tell me this.
Now would you die

What? That escalated quickly

For the one you loved?
No, we’re not in a Shakespearean Play

Hold me in your arms, tonight.
Sorry, not tonight, I am busy

I can be your hero, baby.
I’ll think about it

I can kiss away the pain.
Is your name Panadol?

I will stand by you forever.
I’ve heard that before

You can take my breath away.
I’d rather not

Would you swear
I didn’t know I am supposed to be under Oath

That you’ll always be mine?
No promises there

Or would you lie?
as in withhold information from you? Sure,no idea if its going to have any difference on you though

Would you run and hide?
No Sir, I haven’t done anything wrong WHY MUST YOU TORTURE ME WITH THIS EXERCISE?

Am I in too deep?

more like out of your mind

Have I lost my mind?
that’s it, you’re getting it now

I don’t care…
I never said you did

You’re here tonight.
Not voluntarily, I assure you

I can be your hero, baby.
Again , I have not decided on it yet

I can kiss away the pain.
How about a massage instead?

I will stand by you forever.
That’s a lot of standing

You can take my breath away.
Are you sure this isn’t some workout tune, whats with all the standing and running and hiding and breathlessness.
I didn’t sign up for this

Oh, I just want to hold you.
Stay away sir
I just want to hold you, oh, yeah.
No, not going to happen

Am I in too deep?
I thought we went over this already
Have I lost my mind?
yes, and you may have a touch of Dory’s disease, although its more cuter on her

Well, I don’t care…
we know, next
You’re here tonight.
You keep saying that, get me out of here

I can be your hero, baby.
and here we go, NO

I can kiss away the pain, oh, yeah.
Nope

will stand by you forever.
All the best with that

You can take my breath away.
Unless I am some sort of asphyxiation method, I don’t think so

I can be your hero.
NO, definitely not!

I can kiss away the pain.
Go work in a hospital, they need people like you

And I will stand by you forever.
Keep standing

You can take my breath away.
Indeed I will, Say it one more time, I DARE YOU

You can take my breath away.
Oh no you didn’t .Now its ON!! 

I can be your hero.
Alright already, if you insist so much I will let you be my Hero, but enough with the standing and the running and the hiding ok?

 

Here’s to life and Enrique
wpid-Signature.jpg

2 thoughts on “Not Now, Enrique

Leave a Reply

