Chris Tomlin, Kristian Stanfill and Louie Giglio brought Passion to Abu Dhabi last weekend, and it was such a blessing to be able to go, to be united in Praise.

I’ve never been to a concert such as this before, and it amazes me to know and see Christ in other people.

This wasn’t just one denomination, one belief system, there was no argument, no confrontation, no one here was asked to defend what they believe or to hold someone to what they didn’t believe in. It was just a gathering of the brethren, the Church of Christ, just the children of God united In singing about the greatness of our Father

Christ Uniting us, like He always has. To me, this is just a reflection of what Heaven is like.
It gives me hope, and whole lot of happiness to know that we can co-exists, as equals, children of God united in song and praise.

To me, this concert was life changing, in many ways than one.
At one point Chris Tomlin lead us into Amazing Grace, and you could feel the Grace of God all around you, with everyone’s arms lifted high, we sang:

My chains are gone
I’ve been set free
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
And like a flood His mercy reigns
Unending love, amazing grace

I hope I get to go for more of these concerts, to be able to stand among all these people and just being who God has made us to be.
There are many things in life we take for granted, not realizing that what we have is just a dream some people have. One of them is the freedom to worship God.
Not just to pray, or to attend church, but the absolute freedom of being in His presence, of being able to raise your arms up high and sing His praise with every fiber of your being.

wpid-IMG-20140322-WA0000.jpg

If you ever get a chance to go, I hope you do, it will change your life.

Here’s to life and His Amazing Grace

20140205-232902.jpg

Leave a Reply

