She said :

When I was younger, I was forever hopeful. I did not know fear, I did not stop with disappointment, I did not worry about the challenges surrounding me, now that I have grown older, I see maybe I was wrong, maybe things don’t always last, maybe it all goes away and that makes me incredibly sad.

I replied:
Then maybe you need to go back to that time again, when everything was new, everything was wonderful, every experience and word precious, and every turning full of hope

And she smiled with a spark in her eye and a new beat in her heart.

Don’t grow up to fast, to soon. Let time takes its time, and let life not harden you.

“Youth is happy because it has the capacity to see beauty. Anyone who keeps the ability to see beauty never grows old.”
― Franz Kafka

Here’s to being young and forever hopeful

20140205-232902.jpg

Leave a Reply

