When you have to say goodbye

This week is specially challenging for me, given that one of my colleagues is leaving.
Its funny because I can feel the weight of her leaving. Without realising it, I grown attached to her. And her leaving is  actually quite painful, I wasn’t expecting it to be like this. Never in a millon years.

It feels like a family member is leaving.
Ever since I started working, she took me in, helped me out and never got tired of my questions or queries, and always answered me. Having gone through 2 miscarriages and so many health issues, she fought to be a mother, she really did.

Behind her smile is a warrior who didn’t care what the odds were, she just belived that she would be a mother, the conviction just burning in her eyes, its all she ever wants to be and now finally after having conceived, I can’t help but smile everytime I think of her, because I just know she’s going to be a great one and she truly truly deserves it

Some people are like that, very quiet, reserved and simple but they live with life pulsating through them, its contagious and they spark that desire in other people, without being vocal and loud about it. Truly speaking she makes me want to want to live with a passion, to expect great things, and moments,to be better and to always have hope. Looking at her I look forward to these important life events. I truly do.

I don’t know how minutes and hours turned into the sure bond of friendship. Unknowingly I have opened up my life before her, and she listened, to my every thought, idea, joke, and opinion.
I will miss her. I really will. 

And even though subconsciously I have been hoping that she might not go,  every one has their own dreams and they have their own path and its our duty to let people be who they are meant to be. To be free and let others be free.
Even though its time for another goodbye, its not the end, its just another turn in the road.

Heres to new chapters and sometimes painful goodbyes

image

Leave a Reply

