DIY : LED Bottle Lamp

I am not really a DIY kind of person, especially when it comes to Laundry  and Ironing Clothes . But I still try, and its especially sweet when I am successful. So this is one of the most interesting things I did : making my own Bottle LED Lamp.

I have wanted to replace the lamp in my room and jazz my room up a bit. After searching and walking through the entire 2 floors of IKEA, I still didn’t find what I was looking for.

So I did the next best thing, which should have been the first thing : Google.. ( I know, facepalm moment) and there I saw how people had done all these amazing people things with Bottles. So I patiently waited for the Wine from the beautiful Paul Masson bottle to get over, and before anyone could say anything, I sneaked it away.

Side Note: Paul Masson Rose Wine, the most amazing thing I have ever tasted.

You will need:

1. Glass Bottle ( preferably with a wide mouth)

2. LED Rice Lights

3.  Art  Supplies ( Incase you want to have a design on your Bottle)

Most of the people who have tried this, have cut a hole in the bottle, but since I wasn’t able to do this, I just let the lights sit inside the bottle,  with the wire coming out of the bottle’s mouth. In case you can cut the bottle, then you should pierce a hole at the lower end of the bottle and insert the string accordingly. In case you cannot, you can just do what I did.

That way it looks as though fireflies are making their way into the bottle, which I like and also it creates this beautiful Bokeh effect, which I love.

And I intentionally wanted it to be the whole bottle to be shimmery Red, I painted a bold and rough design, and then used all Red LEDS.

Here it is :

I love it now, and my boring lamp has been ousted.

I hope you try it, let me know how it goes.

Here’s to DIY and Paul Masson

wpid-Signature.jpg

Photos Courtesy My dad, his blog : mycameraspeaks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

