My Jar of Good Stuff: Day 13 : Intentionally Had breakfast with someone I Love

Breakfast time is generally non-existent, when you only have one thing on your mind ( my mind I mean), trying not to miss the train, so generally I almost never have the chance to have breakfast.

But today intentionally, purposefully I had breakfast with someone I love very much, and every minute was like an hour, and I was glad that time slowed down and let us breathe, it was one of those days that time let us take our time.

Have you ever just sat down and watch someone eat, and the joy sparkle in their eyes, the way they speak to you so full of hope and expectation they have for the day ahead, when they are so excited to be with you, when neither of you know where to begin, but once you do its a conversation that just goes on and on, and you are glad it does, you never run out of things to say, you never run out of things to laugh about, to laugh at, and just to have your heart and soul so warmed up that nothing can bring you down.

It was something like that and much more.

Have you ever had intentionally, purposefully had breakfast with someone that you love, I did and after today I cant think of one reason why you shouldn’t too.

Feb 9th : I had breakfast with someone that I love very much and my whole world got a whole lot brighter.

IMG_5776

and I was just missing this song so much, all of a sudden, so here it is, from one of the best movies and soundtracks : I will always return : Stallion of the Cimarron

Leave a Reply

