I’ll take the Time

To my Dearest Dream Weaver,

 I’ll take the time to pray for you,

To keep you cheerful and strong.

I’ll take the time given to me and gladly give it to you,

For with you it belongs

I’ll take the time to let my heart beat louder each time I see you,

for only it knows how much I truly miss you.

ll take the time to cheer you on especially on your darkest day,

I’ll take the time to return your smile and erase all the grey.

I’ll take the time to rest my head on your loving shoulder,

as you instill in me the courage that makes me bolder.

I’ll take the time to tell you, you inspire

 me to be better,

to believe that there is always more than what I see and, to always dream bigger.

And when my time is almost done and my race is run

I ll take the time to smile and say thank you

For everyday and every hour and every minute that I spent with you

And In every word, in every line and in every part,

I am taking the time to tell you what is really there in my heart

And you’ll know that I did not lie

For you’ll always see a fulfilled promise of mine.

Yours, for all of time

2 thoughts on “I’ll take the Time

Leave a Reply

