New Month Resolution: Magnanimity of Soul

Its February!

 February means the shortest month of the year, valentines day and the month with the hardest spelling which I only get right because of Spell Check ( thank you Technology!). January was my month of building Commitment, and I am happy to say that it went well. Building commitment really just means that you have a develop some habits, it takes time, it takes conscious efforts, it takes a whole lot of trying very very hard. You have to keep doing it until the day when you feel like its become a part of you, until you reach that day when you decide that feelings really don’t determine what you do, that you do what needs to be done. What began on January 1st will now continue throughout the year.

So after building commitment, I have a new month, it means I get to challenge myself once more, after continuing with building commitment now I get to add to that with Magnaninmity of Soul. It was a concept that I came across after reading a very inspirational book and the concept just enveloped me entirely.

It means having generosity of Spirit and Soul. What it meant to me was the being able to inject a whole lot of cheer and happiness into what is in my hands and the things that i can control: my family, my friends, myself, and my world. To be generous with my words and my deeds, to spread a whole lot of hope, a whole lot of love and a whole lot of forgiveness, to add value to the world around me by being the best I can be, a way to inspire people and make them feel good about themselves. The road to this would be appreciate people, to find those that I have forgotten and tell them that they are still important, to get down on my knees in prayer a whole lot for the people that need them, to somehow be involved in the behind the scenes in making of miracles and just to make people smile..

I am so excited to start. Its my Month of Magnanimity of Soul: Lets see how I do?

What are you going to do different this February?

2 thoughts on “New Month Resolution: Magnanimity of Soul

Leave a Reply

